top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourt (Wade) Caywood

Wings of Fire Review



by Amelia, Grade 6


Wings of Fire is a fantasy book series about dragons of many different tribes and their adventures. The first book came out in 2012, and there are still more coming. The series is broken up into different parts. The first 5 are about a war across the entire continent, and the next 5 are about the Dragonets school and their students. Now, we are starting on an entire new adventure, with some new characters.


Interviews:


One student says, “I give it an 8/10. Interesting characters, plots, and plot twists! I also like the bit of violence.”

Another student says, “I liked the first part with the Dragonets of Destiny. I didn’t really like the story for the most recent books, but loved the first ones. I rate the first ten books 10/10. I like it because it is really interesting and it is very creative and different from other books I have read. I say it's a really good series and I think that other people should read it.” And I agree.


The author, Tui T. Sutherland, has made graphic novels of the first 4 books so far, and side books about some of the characters, including Darkstalker and Dragonslayer. She is currently writing book 14, “The Dangerous Gift.” Along with writing the Wings of Fire series, the author has written the Menagerie trilogy, and the Pet Trouble series. She also contributed to the Seekers and Spirit Animals series as a part of the Erin Hunter team.


This series is my personal favorite, because there is always something happening. You never know what is going to happen, and you never get bored. My favorite out of the entire series is the 13th book, “The Poison Jungle,” because it has a lot of funny parts. There is lots of action, and it ends on a cliffhanger so you really can’t wait until book 14!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page