top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourt (Wade) Caywood

Why I like Valorant



by Jack, Grade 6


Hi. I'm Jack from grade six and this is my first article for the Lyman Moore Middle School Blog. I know we already have a lot of game reviews and game information but I didn’t see this game on there yet.


The Game

Valorant is a 5v5 tactical shooter on the surface but if you really play you know it’s a lot more. You start off with 5 agents or characters you can play as these are Jett, Phoenix, Sova, Brimstone, and Sage. Each agent has four special abilities that are unique to each one. For example, Sage has an ability called barrier orb which makes a wall of ice. Another example would be Phoenix’s hot hands which allows him to throw fire onto the ground. Also, Each agent’s fourth ability is called an ultimate and is their most powerful ability which takes six or seven ultimate points which you get from defeating opponents. An example of an ultimate would be teleporting anywhere on the map or resurrecting a teammate. You can get more agents by paying for them or getting exp from playing games. In all there are fourteen agents but i'm sure they will add more in the future. But the game isn’t just abilities, actually the game is mostly about defeating enemies and the goal of the game, planting the spike. But before I get into the spike you should know about the two teams at the beginning of the game the teams are announced one team the defenders are trying to make sure the spike isn't planted and one team the attackers are making sure it is planted. The spike or more simply put can be planted at a site which is a highlighted part of the minimap at the top left of your screen. There is one spike and someone on the team has to get it so they can plant it. You choose a site and try to travel there and plant it. Once it is planted the defenders job to defuse it.


What's So Great About it

Whew, that was a lot. I did leave a ton out because I want you to learn as you play. But as a proud player of this game I really like how much teamwork is involved in the game. It's recommended to have a mic during play but there is a chat function too. I think this was added so that everyone can make plays together and add everyone into plans. Also, I really never played a shooter before other than Valorant and I just started getting better and better in a very short time. Also every character is helpful to the game so if you aren’t good at aiming you can help by using your abilities to show where enemies are, hurt enemies, or help your team plant or defuse. It's really fun and I will admit that I still suck at it but I have a lot of fun playing and i think that's all that matters. What I’m trying to say is that Valorant is an overall great team oriented game and I am glad I got so obsessed with it.


Thanks for reading. If you have any questions about the game or want to play


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page