top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourt (Wade) Caywood

Roblox or Fortnite?



by Livia, Grade 6


If you have a “gamer” sister, brother or friend, you might know that they could play Roblox or Fortnite. 2020 has been a rough year so it seems more fun when playing video games that interest you. From my experience playing both of the games, Roblox has my interest more than Fortnite does. A lot of people disagree though.


But how many kids are active I may add? 115 million players are active on Roblox every day. If you think about it, that is a LOT of kids on a simple game for hours in a day. Although Roblox has a lot of players, Fortnite has more. 350 million players are active on Fortnite. What is your opinion? Roblox or Fortnite?


Opinions


I was able to reach out to a couple of kids to find out their opinion on which game is better. The first person was a close friend of mine, J.J. “So, my personal opinion is Fortnite, because it is a game you can play with your friends online, without texting, calling, and lagging. You can have your own avatar, you can be creative and you can build. Roblox is a fun game but you can't really build in it. Almost everything cost Robux (in-game Roblox money). You cannot talk to people without typing in the main chat, and it's more laggy or glitchy than Fortnite.” Now J.J. has a good point. I still love Roblox but I agree that stuff is pricey. You have to use money to get in-game cash, and using real money is the ONLY way to Robux. In Fortnite you can EARN v-bucks (in-game Fortnite money).


Another friend, this time one of my classmates, gave me her opinion on which game is better. This is Amelia. “I have never played Fortnite, but I really love Roblox. You are able to connect with people you never would have met in real life. And there is something to do for everyone. Mystery games, role play games, adventure games, lobbies, and more.” It is very true that there is something for everyone! You can be very creative with what you do on Roblox.


So the next and final person I asked, was actually a family member named Theo! “Roblox is better because Fortnite is just one game in itself, and Roblox is a bunch of games in the app. You can create your own game if you really want to! There's a game for everyone!” I would have to agree with Theo.


My personal take on this topic is that Roblox is better. A reason that supports my opinion is that Roblox is very entertaining and has a lot of things you can do. Want to play a scary game? You got it. Want to play a parkour game? Search up “obby” in the games section. Yes, I have played Fortnite. What's your take on this topic?

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page