top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourt (Wade) Caywood

Is Onward a Hit Movie to You?



by Livia, Grade 6


So most of us know the movie Onward that just came out in early 2020. Most people who have a subscription can find it on Disney Plus. I personally heard a lot of good reviews about it. But what about the other reviews? What is your opinion on the movie?


So let's get into the details. As far as we know, this is a pretty big hit movie. A lot of people like this movie. When Disney Plus released it on their platform, it was very popular. The amount of people watching at the moment is probably not a lot. The amount of people watching it has quieted down throughout the year. Let's take a look at some other people's thoughts.


I was able to message a few Lyman Moore students on Google Chat about their opinion. Here's what I have so far.


Interviews


The first person I went to was a 6th grader named Amelia. “It’s a great movie because there aren't many modern fantasy movies. It's really interesting. There's always something happening. Something fun, you know?” I find her opinion very pleasing, because I agree with Amelia. The movie is very interesting. Let's take a look at what other students think.


The second person I was able to get in touch with, is a 6th grader named Sydeny. “I’ll just say, it's a very very good movie. My reasoning for that is because the children of today would have a better understanding. Also it’s easier to understand the final product of their backstory. Although, I find it kinda cliche that they are in high school and have deceased parents.” I will have to say that Sydney brought up something I did not even think about. If you do really think about it, it's in better words to help kids understand what is happening. Since this has occurred, that is why there are good reviews. Parents think it is a great movie for kids to understand because of the way they had written the lines for the actors.


The last person I was able to get in touch with was a friend who goes to Lyseth Elementary and is in 5th grade, Amelia. “I love it! I rate it a 9.5/10. I find it entertaining and interesting. It made me tear up. I am very emotional when it comes to movies.” It also made me tear up a little!


So was Onward a hit movie to you? Or was it boring and slow? If I could have a say, I think that it was an emotional, but slow movie. It was adventurous, but it was a little slow and not very entertaining. I also believe it was a hit movie, but not for me. Who knows! It could come back in a few years, and become the new thing.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page